All subjects: items beginning with S

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View All)

  • SIRS Discoverer is designed with the young researcher in mind. This interactive tool strengthens research, reading, writing and computer skills. Articles and graphics from more than 1,400 U.S. and international magazines, newspapers and U.S. government documents are included for their educational content, interest and level of readability. Because it includes middle and elementary curriculum topics, Discoverer can be easily integrated into classroom activities.

  • SocINDEX with Full Text provides a wealth of information encompassing sociological study and its sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. It contains full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908. It includes full text for more than 780 books and monographs, and full text for 9,333 conference papers.

  • SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. It includes well over 1,392,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll