All subjects: items beginning with P

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View All)

  • Play Index contains classic and historical plays as well as the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions or translations. It contains citations for 31,000 plays published individually or in collections from 1949 to the present, and over 600 monologues. A descriptive annotation summarizes the plot and indicates any musical requirements, number of sets, and scenery requirements. It covers plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama.

  • Points of View Reference Center provides essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. It provides 250 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and Critical Thinking Guide. It contains 1,143 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, reference books, and the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century. It offers guides to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.

  • Primary Search contains full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). It includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 341,655 photos, maps and flags.

  • Professional Development Collection provides information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. It covers everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Professional Development Collection includes full text for and nearly 520 high quality education journals. It also contains more than 200 educational reports.

  • Project MUSE offers a selection of humanities and social sciences journals. It is the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. The complete content of each and every issue is online—including all charts, graphic images—with articles available in HTML, PDF, or both formats. To supplement current issues, MUSE subscribers have free access to a decade of backfiles for selected titles.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll