All subjects: items beginning with O

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View All)

  • Contains full-text of The Oklahoman dating back to 1901.

  • Oxford African American Studies Center focuses on African American and African history and culture through more than 8,000 articles. The core content includes the full text of Africana, Encyclopedia of African American History (1619-1895), Encyclopedia of African American History (1896-), Black Women in America, and African American National Biography; it also draws on other key resources from Oxford's reference program. Over 1,300 images, primary sources with commentaries, nearly 150 maps, and 150 charts and tables, enhance the content.

  • With the 2007 complete redesign of Grove Art Online, as well as the addition of substantial new Oxford reference content, Oxford Art Online offers more than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images contained within Grove Art Online. Thematic timelines and learning resources provide users with powerful tools for navigating the content, and context-sensitive help pages are available throughout the site.

  • An illustrated collection of more than 50,000 authoritative, signed, biographies of notable men and women connected with the British Isles, from all walks of life, from the fourth century BC to the year 2001. No living people are included. Biographies vary in length from a few dozen to over 30,000 words. Each includes a list of sources. 10,000 are illustrated. The database also includes the full text of the original DNB.

  • The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on accounting, advertising, industries, labor, markets, zoning and zoos. The categories of the work are: Geography; Agriculture; Production Systems, Business History, and Technology; Demography; Institutions, Governments, and Markets; Macroeconomic History and International Economics; Money, Banking and Finance; Labor; Natural Resources and the Environment; and Biographies.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll