All subjects: items beginning with M

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View All)

  • This database designed for high schools contains full text for more than 500 popular magazines including American Heritage, Congressional Digest, Discover, Economist, Popular Science, Scientific American, and the Smithsonian. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is available for 84,774 biographies and 105,787 primary source documents. It contains more than 360 reference books, an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps & flags, and full text back to 1975 for key magazines.

  • Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more. It contains full text for nearly 500 reference books, 86,017 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 341,655 photos, maps & flags. It offers backfiles as far back as 1975 for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, and Saturday Evening Post.

  • MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. MEDLINE with MeSH includes the entire MEDLINE collection and uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature.

  • Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and is available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. It contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags.

  • MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. It dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. It covers rhetoric, composition, literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, the historical aspects of printing and publishing, and the history of teaching language. It includes a directory of noted authors' names, with brief descriptive notes.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll