All subjects: items beginning with E

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View All)

  • EBSCO Animals provides thousands of easy-to-read entries about mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, dinosaurs and prehistoric animals. Each entry begins with a simple category breakdown of the animal including Kingdom, Class, Order, Genus & Species, and Geographical Locale as well as a detailed description. Many entries include colorful images.

  • Education Research Complete covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. It covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. It has abstracts for more than 1,870 journals. It includes full text for more than 1,060 journals, 133 books and monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

  • Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, permafrost melt, and much more, the 300 articles in this encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. The entries cover a range of general research categories: altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies.

  • Encompassing philosophy from antiquity through our information age in A-Z order, the Encyclopedia of Philosophy contains more than 2,100 entries, including more than 450 new articles, and features about 1,000 biographical entries on major figures in philosophical thought.

  • This scholarly encyclopedia examines the impact of Western ideas of race on modern history. From slave codes and illegal immigrants to intelligence testing and sexuality, the 392 articles in this encyclopedia analyze the influence of racism on many aspects of Western society. It focuses upon North American economic, social, political and health issues, but also examines colonialism, China, religion, South Africa and globalization. It contains biographies of individuals who influenced mainstream thoughts on race, an annotated filmography, and a selection of 33 primary sources.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll