All subjects: items beginning with C

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View All)

  • Cambridge Collections Online offers two major collections: Cambridge Companions Complete and Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics.

    Cambridge Companions Complete provides accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods including specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers. Each title is supported by reference features such as a chronology and guide to further reading.

    Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics collection provides more than 1500 comprehensive and accessible essays on major authors, periods and genres, written by experts and designed for student readers. For the author Companions each writer is placed in literary and historical context; their major works are analysed, either in separate chapters or grouped according to theme, and their influence on later writers assessed. The generic and topical Companions cover periods of English literature such as Old English or the Victorian Novel, and literary genres such as Modernism or Greek Tragedy, giving the student vital contextual information about political, social, religious and artistic relationships. The Companions to Classical Civilisation examine key periods and aspects of the civilisations of ancient Greece and Rome.


  • CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. It attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries

  • Classical Music Library includes 50,000-plus tracks of music written from the earliest times (e. g., Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera. Multiple recordings of most major works are provided in order to enable comparative listening.  The resource is supplemented by extensive reference materials and backed by a powerful suite of tools designed to support learning. Quick Facts about Classical Music Library:
    • 50,000 + recordings
    • 30 + different labels
    • 1800 + composers
    • 900 + conductors
    • 5,000 + artists
    • 1,200 + ensembles

  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is a source for teaching materials including case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features.

  • Communication and Mass Media Complete offers abstracts for more than 460 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 660 titles, including full text availability for more than 350 titles. Many journals have PDF full text from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. It features over 5,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll