All subjects: items beginning with B

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View All)

  • Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 122,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.

  • The Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa explores the lives of influential figures in the Middle East who came to prominence during the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. It offers biographies on more than 300 notable individuals from the region. It includes individuals from a range of fields: business, law, science, social science, sports, the arts and others. Special attention is paid to the inclusion of women, commonly underrepresented in biographical works on the Middle East.

  • Biological Abstracts is a collection of bibliographic references covering international life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals. It provides access to the latest information in many life science disciplines and contains nearly 7.7 million records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year. Most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author.

  • This BioOne bibliographic database is a collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides access to 82 bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers. These titles are produced by societies and non-commercial publishers and a majority were previously available only in printed form.

  • Black Thought and Culture is a collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders: teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures, covering 250 years of history. Approximately 20% of the items are previously unpublished and fugitive, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trail transcripts.  The ideas of nearly 100 people present a complex view of what it is to be black in America.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll