Natural Science

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Biological Abstracts is a collection of bibliographic references covering international life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals. It provides access to the latest information in many life science disciplines and contains nearly 7.7 million records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year. Most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author.

  • This BioOne bibliographic database is a collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides access to 82 bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers. These titles are produced by societies and non-commercial publishers and a majority were previously available only in printed form.

  • EBSCO Animals provides thousands of easy-to-read entries about mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, dinosaurs and prehistoric animals. Each entry begins with a simple category breakdown of the animal including Kingdom, Class, Order, Genus & Species, and Geographical Locale as well as a detailed description. Many entries include colorful images.

  • Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, permafrost melt, and much more, the 300 articles in this encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. The entries cover a range of general research categories: altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies.

  • GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll