American Indian Studies

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 122,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.

  • Ethnic NewsWatch™ (ENW) features newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. With titles dating from 1990, the resource includes 1.6 million articles from more than 280 publications offering both national and regional coverage. While the content may mirror mainstream media coverage, the viewpoints are decidedly unique. Ethnic NewsWatch delivers hundreds of ethnocentric publications. The voices of the Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, and multi-ethnic communities can be heard. Of the more than 1,000,000 articles contained in the collection, nearly a quarter are presented in Spanish. Dozens of major Latino publications are featured, including El Nuevo Herald, El Diario/La Prensa, and Mundo Hispanico. Help options and screen assists are also available in Spanish.

  • The National Indian Law Library (NILL) is a public law library devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. It serves both the Native American Rights Fund (NARF) and the public. It makes accessible a unique collection of Indian law resources.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll