Pro-Con

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • CQ Researcher contains original reporting and analysis on issues in the news. It offers access to reports dating back to 1991 covering health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report provides researchers with an introductory overview, background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps, pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, and bibliographies of key sources.

  • Points of View Reference Center provides essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. It provides 250 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and Critical Thinking Guide. It contains 1,143 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, reference books, and the Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century. It offers guides to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.

  • This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 105,000 articles from 1,622 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll