Multidisciplinary

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • EBSCO A-to-Z is a locator tool listing all of the library's e-resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases, publisher packages and e-books.

  • Academic Search Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

  • American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation. The online edition of the ANB is updated semi-annually, with hundreds of new entries each year and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities.

  • The Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa explores the lives of influential figures in the Middle East who came to prominence during the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. It offers biographies on more than 300 notable individuals from the region. It includes individuals from a range of fields: business, law, science, social science, sports, the arts and others. Special attention is paid to the inclusion of women, commonly underrepresented in biographical works on the Middle East.

  • Black Thought and Culture is a collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders: teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures, covering 250 years of history. Approximately 20% of the items are previously unpublished and fugitive, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trail transcripts.  The ideas of nearly 100 people present a complex view of what it is to be black in America.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll