Health-Medicine

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • This BioOne bibliographic database is a collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides access to 82 bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers. These titles are produced by societies and non-commercial publishers and a majority were previously available only in printed form.

  • This 26-volume e-book includes the complete text of the 18-volume original, plus the New Dictionary of Scientific Biography. This collection of narrative scientific biographies details the achievements and personalities behind the quest to understand the natural world.

  • Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, permafrost melt, and much more, the 300 articles in this encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. The entries cover a range of general research categories: altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies.

  • Health Source - Consumer Edition resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 5,100 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source®: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.

  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strongIn addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll