Reference

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation. The online edition of the ANB is updated semi-annually, with hundreds of new entries each year and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities.

  • Books in Print is a professional online book, audio book, video, and publisher bibliographic information source.

  • This 26-volume e-book includes the complete text of the 18-volume original, plus the New Dictionary of Scientific Biography. This collection of narrative scientific biographies details the achievements and personalities behind the quest to understand the natural world.

  • CQ Almanac Online is the primary source for coverage and analysis of U.S. Congressional legislation from 1945 to today. CQ Almanac is renowned for its in-depth analysis of the path legislation takes through Congress, including how bills get changed, are derailed, or ultimately get passed during an annual session of Congress.

  • The third edition of the Dictionary of American History includes more than 4,400 A-Z articles, ranging in length from 100 to 8,000 words; approximately 1,500 illustrations; and, approximately 300 maps. This dictionary is of use to anyone in search of a quick and authoritative reference covering a wide range of topics in American history-from the well-studied to the obscure.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll