Psychology

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • This 26-volume e-book includes the complete text of the 18-volume original, plus the New Dictionary of Scientific Biography. This collection of narrative scientific biographies details the achievements and personalities behind the quest to understand the natural world.

  • The Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender encompasses the various concepts of sex and gender that have arisen from the critical study of those subjects worldwide, as well as the emerging reimagination of the more traditional humanities and social sciences. Broad theoretical essays address issues of sex and gender at the personal and the social level; others examine issues of identity, status, class, ethnicity, race, and nation; of sexuality and the body; of social institutions and the structures of representation – all through the lens of gender. With a truly global perspective, topics of individual entries include changing conceptions of "the feminine," the family and masculinity, religion, morality, cultural images, medical practice, public health, economy and society and many more. In addition, the work discusses the influences of gender studies on various academic disciplines, examining how it has transformed and utilized methods and theories that have evolved.

  • PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 134,000 articles from 63 journals, 50 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and 13 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. It is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

  • PsycBOOKS from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 21,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,400 books published by APA and other publishers. It includes 700 classic books of historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and more than 1,500 entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. It is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

  • PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2.4 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. It includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage spans 1887 to present, including international material from more than 2,200 periodicals in more than 27 languages. It is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll