Physical Education

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Health Source - Consumer Edition resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 5,100 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source®: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.

  • MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. MEDLINE with MeSH includes the entire MEDLINE collection and uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search abstracts from current biomedical journals, citations from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature.

  • Research Starters - Education contains Abstracts, a Keyword List of words pertinent to the articles, an Overview to explain various topics' relevance to education, Further Insights/Applications to demonstrate how the points discussed in the overview can be applied to everyday teaching and administration, a Viewpoints/Issues Discourse section to help the reader develop a critical perspective on a topic, a glossary of Terms & Concepts, a Bibliography and a Suggested Reading list.

    The Research Starters - Education articles are sorted among twenty-four categories, each of which contains between ten and thirty-five article topics:

    • Early Childhood Education
    • Public School Education
    • Adult Education
    • Special Education
    • Physical Education
    • Extended Learning
    • Service Learning
    • Education & the Law
    • School Administration & Policy
    • School Safety
    • Curriculum Organization
    • Politics, Government & Education
    • History of Education
    • Educational Theory
    • Teaching Methods
    • Technology in Education
    • Testing & Evaluation
    • Educational Psychology
    • Multicultural Education
    • English as a Second Language
    • Alternative Education
    • Teacher Education
    • Guidance & Counseling
    • Research in Education
    • Higher Education
    • International Perspectives

  • SPORTDiscus covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. It includes well over 1,392,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll