History

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • America: History and Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, with indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

  • Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 122,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.

  • Black Thought and Culture is a collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders: teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures, covering 250 years of history. Approximately 20% of the items are previously unpublished and fugitive, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trail transcripts.  The ideas of nearly 100 people present a complex view of what it is to be black in America.

  • CQ Almanac Online is the primary source for coverage and analysis of U.S. Congressional legislation from 1945 to today. CQ Almanac is renowned for its in-depth analysis of the path legislation takes through Congress, including how bills get changed, are derailed, or ultimately get passed during an annual session of Congress.

  • The third edition of the Dictionary of American History includes more than 4,400 A-Z articles, ranging in length from 100 to 8,000 words; approximately 1,500 illustrations; and, approximately 300 maps. This dictionary is of use to anyone in search of a quick and authoritative reference covering a wide range of topics in American history-from the well-studied to the obscure.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll