Literature

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Alexander Street Literature is a comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. Today, Alexander Street Literature features 14 collections and offers over 250,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 5,000 full-text plays and film scripts. With new content being added on a regular basis, the current package will grow to over 600,000 pages of poetry and prose plus more than 6,000 dramatic works.

  • Cambridge Collections Online offers two major collections: Cambridge Companions Complete and Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics.

    Cambridge Companions Complete provides accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods including specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers. Each title is supported by reference features such as a chronology and guide to further reading.

    Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics collection provides more than 1500 comprehensive and accessible essays on major authors, periods and genres, written by experts and designed for student readers. For the author Companions each writer is placed in literary and historical context; their major works are analysed, either in separate chapters or grouped according to theme, and their influence on later writers assessed. The generic and topical Companions cover periods of English literature such as Old English or the Victorian Novel, and literary genres such as Modernism or Greek Tragedy, giving the student vital contextual information about political, social, religious and artistic relationships. The Companions to Classical Civilisation examine key periods and aspects of the civilisations of ancient Greece and Rome.


  • The Encyclopedia of Rhetoric surveys one of the Western world's oldest disciplines. Its 150 entries bring together expertise in classical studies, philosophy, literature, literary theory, cultural studies, speech, and communications. It combines theory, history, and practice, with a special emphasis on public speaking, performance, and communication.

  • Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals and contains more than 2.47 million records including citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

  • The International Encyclopedia of Linguistics encompasses the full range of the contemporary field of linguistics, including historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, and philosophical linguistics with special attention given to interrelations within branches of linguistics and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines. Areas of intersection with the social and behavioral sciences-ethnolinguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, and behavioral linguistics-receive major coverage, along with interdisciplinary work in language and literature, mathematical linguistics, computational linguistics, and applied linguistics.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll