Education

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Education Research Complete covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. It covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. It has abstracts for more than 1,870 journals. It includes full text for more than 1,060 journals, 133 books and monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

  • ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, which covers the document literature, consisting of research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books, and Current Index to Journals in Education, which covers published journal literature from over 775 periodicals. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. These one- to two-page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, provide an overview of information on a given topic and supply references with more detailed information. ERIC subscriptions are available in various coverage options. Document records include links to ERIC documents, available electronically through ERIC Document Reproduction Service (EDRS).

  • FREE stands for Federal Resources for Educational Excellence, a resource designed to make it easier to find teaching and learning resources from the federal government. More than 1,500 federally supported teaching and learning resources are included from dozens of federal agencies. New sites are added regularly.

  • History Reference Online Complete is a full-text online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides in the areas of United States history, world history, politics and government, law, society, education, pop culture, folklore, mythology, science, technology, engineering, the environment, religion, geography, and current issues. Search by title or across the entire collection.

  • This database designed for high schools contains full text for more than 500 popular magazines including American Heritage, Congressional Digest, Discover, Economist, Popular Science, Scientific American, and the Smithsonian. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is available for 84,774 biographies and 105,787 primary source documents. It contains more than 360 reference books, an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps & flags, and full text back to 1975 for key magazines.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll