Economics

Subjects
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • History Reference Online Complete is a full-text online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides in the areas of United States history, world history, politics and government, law, society, education, pop culture, folklore, mythology, science, technology, engineering, the environment, religion, geography, and current issues. Search by title or across the entire collection.

  • The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on accounting, advertising, industries, labor, markets, zoning and zoos. The categories of the work are: Geography; Agriculture; Production Systems, Business History, and Technology; Demography; Institutions, Governments, and Markets; Macroeconomic History and International Economics; Money, Banking and Finance; Labor; Natural Resources and the Environment; and Biographies.

  • Research Starters - Business contains articles (each appx. 3000 words) which include an Abstract, a Keyword List, an Overview to explain why the topic is relevant to business and its implications to stakeholders, Further Insights/Applications to outline how the points in the overview can be applied to business, Viewpoints/Issues/Discourse to enable business students to develop a critical perspective on the topic, a glossary of Terms & Concepts, a Bibliography and a Suggested Reading list.

    The Research Starters - Business articles are sorted among nineteen categories, each of which contains between ten and forty article topics:

    • Accounting
    • Actuarial Science
    • Business & Government
    • Business & Public Policy
    • Business Information Systems
    • Business Law
    • Economics
    • Entrepreneurship
    • Finance
    • Health Care Management
    • Information Technology
    • Insurance & Risk Management
    • International Business
    • Law
    • Management
    • Manufacturing
    • Marketing
    • Operations & Information Systems
    • Statistics