Drama

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Alexander Street Literature is a comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. Today, Alexander Street Literature features 14 collections and offers over 250,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 5,000 full-text plays and film scripts. With new content being added on a regular basis, the current package will grow to over 600,000 pages of poetry and prose plus more than 6,000 dramatic works.

  • Humanities International Index provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals and contains more than 2.47 million records including citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

  • Literature Resource Center provides entries on more than 130,000 authors with detailed biographical, bibliographical and contextual information about authors' lives and works; more than 70,000 selected full-text critical essays and reviews; more than 7,000 overviews of frequently studied works; more than 650,000 full-text articles, critical essays and reviews from over 300 scholarly journals and literary magazines; nearly 30,000 full-text poems, short stories and plays; more than 4,500 interviews; nearly 5,000 links to selected Web sites and more than 2800 author portraits; the ability to identify groups of authors who share characteristics such as genre, time period, themes, nationality, ethnicity and gender; and, Merriam-Webster's® Encyclopedia of Literature, featuring 10,000 definitions of literary terms

  • MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. It dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. It covers rhetoric, composition, literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, the historical aspects of printing and publishing, and the history of teaching language. It includes a directory of noted authors' names, with brief descriptive notes.

  • This encyclopedia provides information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments around the globe. It covers performances in playhouses, dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance, including carnivals, circus, and public executions. Entries range from short definitions of terms to lengthy considerations of genres and movements, such as feminism and psychoanalytic criticism. Entries on cities and regions place performance in its local social and political context.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll