Diversity

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Alexander Street Literature is a comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. Today, Alexander Street Literature features 14 collections and offers over 250,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 5,000 full-text plays and film scripts. With new content being added on a regular basis, the current package will grow to over 600,000 pages of poetry and prose plus more than 6,000 dramatic works.

  • Black Thought and Culture is a collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders: teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures, covering 250 years of history. Approximately 20% of the items are previously unpublished and fugitive, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trail transcripts.  The ideas of nearly 100 people present a complex view of what it is to be black in America.

  • This scholarly encyclopedia examines the impact of Western ideas of race on modern history. From slave codes and illegal immigrants to intelligence testing and sexuality, the 392 articles in this encyclopedia analyze the influence of racism on many aspects of Western society. It focuses upon North American economic, social, political and health issues, but also examines colonialism, China, religion, South Africa and globalization. It contains biographies of individuals who influenced mainstream thoughts on race, an annotated filmography, and a selection of 33 primary sources.

  • Ethnic NewsWatch™ (ENW) features newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. With titles dating from 1990, the resource includes 1.6 million articles from more than 280 publications offering both national and regional coverage. While the content may mirror mainstream media coverage, the viewpoints are decidedly unique. Ethnic NewsWatch delivers hundreds of ethnocentric publications. The voices of the Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, and multi-ethnic communities can be heard. Of the more than 1,000,000 articles contained in the collection, nearly a quarter are presented in Spanish. Dozens of major Latino publications are featured, including El Nuevo Herald, El Diario/La Prensa, and Mundo Hispanico. Help options and screen assists are also available in Spanish.

  • History Reference Online Complete is a full-text online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides in the areas of United States history, world history, politics and government, law, society, education, pop culture, folklore, mythology, science, technology, engineering, the environment, religion, geography, and current issues. Search by title or across the entire collection.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll