Communication

Subjects



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z -- (View all)

  • Communication and Mass Media Complete offers abstracts for more than 460 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 660 titles, including full text availability for more than 350 titles. Many journals have PDF full text from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915. It features over 5,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information.

  • The Encyclopedia of Rhetoric surveys one of the Western world's oldest disciplines. Its 150 entries bring together expertise in classical studies, philosophy, literature, literary theory, cultural studies, speech, and communications. It combines theory, history, and practice, with a special emphasis on public speaking, performance, and communication.

  • The International Encyclopedia of Linguistics encompasses the full range of the contemporary field of linguistics, including historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, and philosophical linguistics with special attention given to interrelations within branches of linguistics and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines. Areas of intersection with the social and behavioral sciences-ethnolinguistics, sociolinguistics, psycholinguistics, and behavioral linguistics-receive major coverage, along with interdisciplinary work in language and literature, mathematical linguistics, computational linguistics, and applied linguistics.

  • This encyclopedia provides information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments around the globe. It covers performances in playhouses, dance, opera, radio, film, television, and popular performance, including carnivals, circus, and public executions. Entries range from short definitions of terms to lengthy considerations of genres and movements, such as feminism and psychoanalytic criticism. Entries on cities and regions place performance in its local social and political context.
Nash Library
© University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018
(405) 574-1343
Tested with:
Internet Explorer 7 Firefox 1.5+ Safari 1.3+ Opera 9+
Staff login

powered by Drupal - template FlorAll