Physical Science
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
This 26-volume e-book includes the complete text of the 18-volume original, plus the New Dictionary of Scientific Biography. This collection of narrative scientific biographies details the achievements and personalities behind the quest to understand the natural world.
MEDLINE with Full Text
MEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE® with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE® with Full Text is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Scientific American Archive Online
The Scientific American Archive Online includes ongoing coverage for the publication in addition to backfile content beginning with the January 1993 issue. The Archive also contains the newly launched publication Scientific American Mind (starting with the premier issue from late 2004), as well as all Scientific American special issues dating back to 1997. In keeping with the archival nature of the database, all articles are made available as full color PDFs, which maintains the integrity of the original printed page – including all of the graphics.



