Articles and Media
A to Z
EBSCO A-to-Z is a locator tool listing all of the library's e-resources, including e-journals, titles in full-text databases, publisher packages and e-books.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection is a full-text online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides in the areas of business, crime and punishment, entrepreneurship, geography, music, physical and mental health, politics, law and government, pop culture, folklore and mythology, religion, science, technology and the environment, society and education, United States history, world history, and world issues
Search by title or across the entire collection.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This scholarly collection covers many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields.
America: History & Life
America: History and Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, with indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
American National Biography
American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation. The online edition of the ANB is updated semi-annually, with hundreds of new entries each year and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities.
Art & Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete™ provides full-text coverage of more than 250 periodicals and 150 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications as well as for over 150 books. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 50 additional publications. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
ARTstor

ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. ARTstor serves users in a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
Note to USAO faculty: please contact Nash Library for an "Instructor Privileges" password.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 122,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
The Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa explores the lives of influential figures in the Middle East who came to prominence during the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. It offers biographies on more than 300 notable individuals from the region. It includes individuals from a range of fields: business, law, science, social science, sports, the arts and others. Special attention is paid to the inclusion of women, commonly underrepresented in biographical works on the Middle East.
Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts is a collection of bibliographic references covering international life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals. It provides access to the latest information in many life science disciplines and contains nearly 7.7 million records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year. Most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author.
BioOne
This BioOne bibliographic database is a collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides access to 82 bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers. These titles are produced by societies and non-commercial publishers and a majority were previously available only in printed form.
Black Thought and Culture
Black Thought and Culture is a collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders: teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures, covering 250 years of history. Approximately 20% of the items are previously unpublished and fugitive, including letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trail transcripts. The ideas of nearly 100 people present a complex view of what it is to be black in America.
Books in Print
Books in Print is a professional online book, audio book, video, and publisher bibliographic information source.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete contains indexing, abstracting, and full-text for peer-reviewed, business related journals. Abstracts for important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. It includes cited references for more than 1,200 journals and detailed author profiles for 25,000 authors. It contains journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, etc.
Cambridge Collections Online
Cambridge Collections Online offers two major collections: Cambridge Companions Complete and Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics.
Cambridge Companions Complete provides accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods including specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers. Each title is supported by reference features such as a chronology and guide to further reading.
Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics collection provides more than 1500 comprehensive and accessible essays on major authors, periods and genres, written by experts and designed for student readers. For the author Companions each writer is placed in literary and historical context; their major works are analysed, either in separate chapters or grouped according to theme, and their influence on later writers assessed. The generic and topical Companions cover periods of English literature such as Old English or the Victorian Novel, and literary genres such as Modernism or Greek Tragedy, giving the student vital contextual information about political, social, religious and artistic relationships. The Companions to Classical Civilisation examine key periods and aspects of the civilisations of ancient Greece and Rome.



